Day 1 of 10DBC – Finding your focus

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Freedom Plan Blog Challenge Day 1

What kind of things are holding me back from living my ideal lifestyle? When I was thinking about those challenges I just found out that my biggest problem is that I have quite comfortable life. My worries aren’t such a big deal, I don’t have any other responsibilities than to take care of myself. I always somehow get through everything (don’t ask how, I don’t know it) and quite often it’s interesting enough, so then I think I’m living good and exciting life. But still there’s something in the back of my mind what is constantly saying to me that this is not the life I really want to live and from time to time it causes me some sleepless nights. I would need some constant reminder which will tell me that I should focus on achieving great things instead of living just ordinary everyday life. I consider this blog challenge kind of such a reminder, because it will force me to think about my present and future for next ten days constantly every single day.

Another thing what’s holding me back is my endless laziness and lets be honest I’m also terrible coward. When it comes to take some action, I’d rather do thousand little irrelevant but easy things than do just one single step forwards to what I want to achieve in my life. Sometimes I’m thinking about it and the best thing I’ve ever come up with was that I should probably find someone with similar focus and keep in touch with them.

Last thing I’m currently thinking about is that I have an idea how it should look like in the end, but I don’t know how to get there. There are so many possibilities how to achieve your dream lifestyle, that it happens to be very difficult to finally decide which is the best for you and stick to your decision. I haven’t made my final decision yet and I know I should do something, just to start with anything, because otherwise I’m just wasting my precious time.

And one more thing is my desire for perfectionism, but it is totally different chapter and I’m already on the way to overcome it (at least I hope so).

Well to be honest there are also such things as I think I don’t have enough time or enough focus (it was terribly hard to write anything today since I had some small disturbance almost every five minutes), but every time I start to think about it I realize that’s just some kind of excuse, because I’m too lazy or too coward.

Leave a Reply

